Skip to main content

Creating a Text Effect with Photoshop

Adobe Photoshop 7 Tutorials

Creating a Text Effect with Photoshop

Adobe Photoshop 7 - Shiver Tutorial

by  Daniel Ledarney
Summary:Choose a file; make a color selection; use Text Type Tool to add text; fill with color, apply Radial Blur Filter several times.

General
You may use photoshop techniques to create a many varied text effects.  This is only one among many.  More latter...
1. Create a new file .
Create a new file (Ctrl+N) in RGB mode with a resolution of 72 dpi and a black background. The example is 350 x 150 (pixels). The fastest way to get a black background when setting up a new file is to switch the background colors on the tools palette by entering X on the keyboard or click on the switch arrow on the tools palette, then select background under contents when setting up the new file. Name and save the file. The new file now should have one layer, a black background.

2. Select a color for the Foreground. Choose a bright color green, blue, etc. color as your foreground and black is the background. For example: H:130 S:100 B:100;  H:246 S:100 B:100  
Adobe Photoshop 7 - Shiver Tutorial Select a foreground colour.
3. Using Type Mask Tool.
Using Type Mask Tool add your text (choose any font or size you like but I find a bold font works the best.) Choose Edit>Fill>100% Forground Color, normal mode (the green), ok. Here Georgia, bold and 75 pt. was used.  It's a good idea to save the selection. Select>save selection.
Adobe Photoshop 7 - Shiver Tutorial Type filled with colour.
4. Feather and applying the Radial Blur Filter.
Select>Feather (Ctrl+Alt+D) 2 pixels while the marquee select is still active (the marching ants as the lingo goes). Now apply Filter>Blur>Radial Blur (100, Zoom, Best) while the marching ants are still active. If you now deselect saved marching ants to view image.  Cool, but not quick what we are after. Repeat the previous Filter - (Ctrl+F) or Filter Radial Blur after reloading saved selection and while ants still active.
Adobe Photoshop 7 - Shiver Tutorial Cool
5. Feather and applying the Radial Blur Filter.
Select>Inverse (Ctrl+Shift+I) and repeat... Filter>Blur>Radial Blur (100, Zoom, Best) On menu select Filter> Radial Blur. That's it.
Adobe Photoshop 7 - Shiver Tutorial Fx Text
 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Use x-ray techniques in Photoshop to show naked skin through clothing

    Do those new naked body scanners have you freaked out at the airports? As far as the TSA is concerned, those x-ray machines are here to stay, but you might as well take comfort in knowing that airport security guards aren't the only ones looking at your private parts. Practically anyone with a computer can manage to see through your clothes, and it's all thanks to a little program called Photoshop. Thanks, Adobe. With a few tweaks using the tools in Photoshop, you can see those boobs in no time, male or female. The video is in German, but it's not hard to figure our what's going on, especially if you're familiar with Photoshop. First, create a few duplicate layers, then get a handle on some of these tools to make the naked body through the clothes: * Auswahl erstellen (Create Selection) * Tonwertspreizung (Input Levels) * Belichtung (Exposure) You can also do this see-through clothing effect in free design programs, such as  GIMP .

Photoshop Shapes – Add, Subtract, Intersect and Exclude

’ve gone ahead and created a new Photoshop document, with white as my background color, and I’ve used the Ellipse Tool to draw a single circular shape (I held down my Alt (Win) / Option (Mac) key as I was dragging out the shape to force it into a perfect circle): A circular shape drawn with the Ellipse Tool. If we look in my Layers panel , we see that my document currently contains two layers – the white-filled Background layer on the bottom and the Shape layer (Shape 1) for my shape directly above it: The Layers panel showing the Shape layer sitting above the Background layer. With the Ellipse Tool still selected, I’ll draw a second similar shape partly overlapping the original: Adding a second shape to the document. By default, Photoshop assumes that each time we draw a new shape, we want to draw a separate, independent shape, and it places the new shape on its own Shape layer. If we look again in my Layers panel, we see that I now have a second Shape layer (S...

35 Fantastic Photo Retouching Tutorials

Photo Retouching Photoshop Tutorials Rose The One – The sexy pink tutorial Author has given a pink tone to the original photograph. This effect is just suitable for indoor photos as its background is based on a light color, a bit dreamy, so a background with high contrast between dark and light doesnt fit this tone. Adding color to your subjects in photoshop Most of us now use a handy little tool “Actions” in Photoshop for correcting an stylizing our photographs. But if you want your subject to pop, and actions sometimes seem to flatten the colors of your image especially of your subject then ypu must go through this article. Soft and dreamy movie effect Author will create a soft, dreamy effect on the face also make it stand out with warm color from the background darkened. With few simple steps your photograph can get a special effect like its in a movie scene. Reducing Wrinkles With The Healing Brush In Photoshop In this tutorial, author will tell about the Heal...