Skip to main content

Photoshop 2023 Tutorials – NEW Features & Updates EXPLAINED!

 

What’s new in Photoshop 2023?

Learn what’s new in Photoshop 2023 with this no-fluff tutorial!

We will look at the most significant updates like the Backdrop Generator, Substance Materials, Delete and Fill, Photo Restoration Filter, Live Gradients, and more!

Backdrop Generator

You can now use AI to generate custom backdrops for your photographs.

You can easily create your desired backdrop based on a description that you will input in the Prompt. Go into Filter > Neural Filters > Backdrop Creator.

Then you can input a Prompt or start using one of the Popular presets.

Type a description, select Create, and Photoshop will generate three new images based on your prompt, and choose your favorite result!

An Image of a woman with sample backdrops from the Backdrop Generator created with a Prompt

Substance Materials

The Substance Photoshop plugin allows you to access the power of Substance materials,
originally available only in 3D native applications.

These materials can be used to boost the photo-realism of architectural renditions or interior designs or as added content options for more abstract digital creations.

You can think of these materials as Photoshop patterns, but with controls for limitless variations.
You can adjust the sliders accordingly to get the desired results for your projects.

An image showing the Adobe Substance materials

If you want to get more Materials, click and drag all the way down and click on this link here.

An image showing examples of Substance materials

This will open an Adobe page with Substance 3D assets.
Go into Materials and click Free Assets to browse all the free assets you can download and use.

One-click Delete and Fill

With the one-click Delete and Fill Selection feature, you can easily remove objects or people from your images or retouch them even when they have complex backgrounds.

Photoshop seamlessly blends the background as if the object were never there.
Just like magic (Thank you, AI)!

Simply use the Object Selection Tool to make your selection and press Shift Backspace (Windows) or Shift Delete (macOS).

If you’re working with the Lasso Tool or any other Photoshop tool, right-click the mouse to access the contextual menu. Select Delete and Fill Selection to delete unwanted objects from your image.

Photo Restoration

Restore your old family photos or prints back to life with the new AI-powered Photo Restoration Neural Filter (Beta)!

Go into File > Neural Filters > All filters.
Make sure to enable the Photo Restoration Beta filter.
This filter attempts to restore Photos with just a few clicks.

For an even better result, under the adjustments, you can apply Photo Enhancement and Scratch Reduction to improve contrast, enhance details, and remove scratches. 


The best thing about this filter is that you can combine it with other filters.
For example, you can also enable the Colorize filter to automatically colorize this image using Artificial Intelligence.

You can also manually color your image or adjust the Profile, Saturation, and Color artifact reduction settings. 

Live Gradients

In Photoshop beta 2023, you can create and control the gradient points on canvas and perform gradient editing using the Live Gradients feature. 

The gradient widget is real-time, so you can see exactly what your gradient will look like on your canvas. You’ll also be able to tweak your gradient by adding color stops and opacity stops.

You can move those stops to make the color, density, opacity, and blend mode adjustments to the gradient.

How to install Photoshop 2023 (Beta)

To install the Beta version of Photoshop, go into your Creative Cloud app
and on the left-hand side tab, click on Beta Apps, you can install Photoshop (Beta).


I hope this tutorial helps!
If you want to learn more Photoshop tutorials, check out How To Create Smooth Seamless Backdrops in Photoshop and How To Resize an Image WITHOUT Squeezing It!

Final Thoughts

These are the new and exciting Adobe Photoshop 2020 Top NEW Features and Updates!.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Use x-ray techniques in Photoshop to show naked skin through clothing

    Do those new naked body scanners have you freaked out at the airports? As far as the TSA is concerned, those x-ray machines are here to stay, but you might as well take comfort in knowing that airport security guards aren't the only ones looking at your private parts. Practically anyone with a computer can manage to see through your clothes, and it's all thanks to a little program called Photoshop. Thanks, Adobe. With a few tweaks using the tools in Photoshop, you can see those boobs in no time, male or female. The video is in German, but it's not hard to figure our what's going on, especially if you're familiar with Photoshop. First, create a few duplicate layers, then get a handle on some of these tools to make the naked body through the clothes: * Auswahl erstellen (Create Selection) * Tonwertspreizung (Input Levels) * Belichtung (Exposure) You can also do this see-through clothing effect in free design programs, such as  GIMP .

Photoshop Shapes – Add, Subtract, Intersect and Exclude

’ve gone ahead and created a new Photoshop document, with white as my background color, and I’ve used the Ellipse Tool to draw a single circular shape (I held down my Alt (Win) / Option (Mac) key as I was dragging out the shape to force it into a perfect circle): A circular shape drawn with the Ellipse Tool. If we look in my Layers panel , we see that my document currently contains two layers – the white-filled Background layer on the bottom and the Shape layer (Shape 1) for my shape directly above it: The Layers panel showing the Shape layer sitting above the Background layer. With the Ellipse Tool still selected, I’ll draw a second similar shape partly overlapping the original: Adding a second shape to the document. By default, Photoshop assumes that each time we draw a new shape, we want to draw a separate, independent shape, and it places the new shape on its own Shape layer. If we look again in my Layers panel, we see that I now have a second Shape layer (S...

35 Fantastic Photo Retouching Tutorials

Photo Retouching Photoshop Tutorials Rose The One – The sexy pink tutorial Author has given a pink tone to the original photograph. This effect is just suitable for indoor photos as its background is based on a light color, a bit dreamy, so a background with high contrast between dark and light doesnt fit this tone. Adding color to your subjects in photoshop Most of us now use a handy little tool “Actions” in Photoshop for correcting an stylizing our photographs. But if you want your subject to pop, and actions sometimes seem to flatten the colors of your image especially of your subject then ypu must go through this article. Soft and dreamy movie effect Author will create a soft, dreamy effect on the face also make it stand out with warm color from the background darkened. With few simple steps your photograph can get a special effect like its in a movie scene. Reducing Wrinkles With The Healing Brush In Photoshop In this tutorial, author will tell about the Heal...