Skip to main content

Photo Manipulation in Photoshop

 



Create a Fantasy Deer Photo Manipulation in Photoshop

Step 1

Create a new document in Photoshop with the following settings :
deer1

Add the Forest

Step 2

Go to File > Place Embedded and place the forest image to main document.
deer2

Step 3

Time to add sharpness to forest using High Pass filter. Duplicate the forest layer by CTRL + J. Convert the duplicated forest layer into Smart Objects. Now go to Filter > Other > High Pass and apply it with the following settings :
deer3
deer3a
If you don’t add the sharpness to forest then you’ll have a blurred background for deer.

Step 4

Make a Curves adjustment layer and reduce the brightness of the forest. To add an adjustment layer, go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Curves or click the third icon at the bottom of layer panel.
deer4
On the layer mask of Curves, mask the effect on the selected part using a soft round black brush as I am aiming to create light source on the left side of the scene. Use a soft, basic black brush for masking the effect with lower opacity around 40%-50%.
deer4a
Results with maintained brightness on the left side :
deer4b

Step 5

Add a Brightness/Contrast adjustment layer, reduce the brightness and increase the contrast little bit.
deer5
On the layer mask of Brightness/Contrast, mask the effect on the left side using soft round basic black.
deer5a
Results with more darkness :
deer5b

Step 6

Add a Curves adjustment layer and use the Blue Channel to add yellow color tones to forest.
deer6
Results :
deer6a

Step 7

Make a Selective Color adjustment layer and choose the yellow colors to enhance the colors of the forest.
deer7
Results :
deer7a
Layer panel arranged so far :
deer7b

Add the Beach

Step 8

Add the beach image to main document and place it shown below.
deer8

Step 9

The aim of adding the beach image is to get its forest path parts and add them to existing forest. Add a mask to beach image by clicking second icon at the bottom of layer panel or go to Layer > Layer Mask > Reveal All. Now use a soft, basic black to mask the selected parts of beach.
deer9
Results after masking :
deer9a

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Use x-ray techniques in Photoshop to show naked skin through clothing

    Do those new naked body scanners have you freaked out at the airports? As far as the TSA is concerned, those x-ray machines are here to stay, but you might as well take comfort in knowing that airport security guards aren't the only ones looking at your private parts. Practically anyone with a computer can manage to see through your clothes, and it's all thanks to a little program called Photoshop. Thanks, Adobe. With a few tweaks using the tools in Photoshop, you can see those boobs in no time, male or female. The video is in German, but it's not hard to figure our what's going on, especially if you're familiar with Photoshop. First, create a few duplicate layers, then get a handle on some of these tools to make the naked body through the clothes: * Auswahl erstellen (Create Selection) * Tonwertspreizung (Input Levels) * Belichtung (Exposure) You can also do this see-through clothing effect in free design programs, such as  GIMP .

Photoshop Shapes – Add, Subtract, Intersect and Exclude

’ve gone ahead and created a new Photoshop document, with white as my background color, and I’ve used the Ellipse Tool to draw a single circular shape (I held down my Alt (Win) / Option (Mac) key as I was dragging out the shape to force it into a perfect circle): A circular shape drawn with the Ellipse Tool. If we look in my Layers panel , we see that my document currently contains two layers – the white-filled Background layer on the bottom and the Shape layer (Shape 1) for my shape directly above it: The Layers panel showing the Shape layer sitting above the Background layer. With the Ellipse Tool still selected, I’ll draw a second similar shape partly overlapping the original: Adding a second shape to the document. By default, Photoshop assumes that each time we draw a new shape, we want to draw a separate, independent shape, and it places the new shape on its own Shape layer. If we look again in my Layers panel, we see that I now have a second Shape layer (S...

35 Fantastic Photo Retouching Tutorials

Photo Retouching Photoshop Tutorials Rose The One – The sexy pink tutorial Author has given a pink tone to the original photograph. This effect is just suitable for indoor photos as its background is based on a light color, a bit dreamy, so a background with high contrast between dark and light doesnt fit this tone. Adding color to your subjects in photoshop Most of us now use a handy little tool “Actions” in Photoshop for correcting an stylizing our photographs. But if you want your subject to pop, and actions sometimes seem to flatten the colors of your image especially of your subject then ypu must go through this article. Soft and dreamy movie effect Author will create a soft, dreamy effect on the face also make it stand out with warm color from the background darkened. With few simple steps your photograph can get a special effect like its in a movie scene. Reducing Wrinkles With The Healing Brush In Photoshop In this tutorial, author will tell about the Heal...